Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
2016 Board of Directors
Share |

FPA - Philadelphia Tri-State Chapter

* Red indicates year joined the board

Chairman/Immediate Past President

President


Richard Durso, CFP®, AEP(2011)

RTD Financial Advisors
30 S. 17th Street, Suite 1620
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: (215) 557-3800
Email:  rdurso@rtdfinancial.com


Vincent R. Barbera, CFP (2009)

Newbridge Wealth Management
1055 Westlakes Drive, Suite 300
Berwyn, PA  19312
Phone: (484) 393-1255
email: vincent@newbridgewealth.com

Secretary

Treasurer


Nick Maningas (2013)

Nick Maningas
Lincoln Mortgage Company
105 Fairfax Court
Phoenixville, PA  19460
Phone: (610) 832-0666 Ext. 224
Email: nick.maningas@verizon.net


Erik Evans, CFP® (2014) 

GoalQuest LLC
1055 Westlakes Dr., Suite 300
Berwyn, PA 19312
Phone: 484-602-5941
Fax: 484-602-5942
Email: eevans@goalqueste.com

Pro Bono

Education/Programs


Frederick Lawrence Helmick, Jr., CFP®, CPA, MST (2014)

Helmick and Company
1717 Arch Street, Suite 3940
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 207-9430
Fax: (215) 207-9451
Email: lhelmick@helmickcompany.com


Nathan Hayward, CFP®, ChFC, MBA (2016)

Concentus Wealth Advisors
1000 Continental Drive, Suite. 560
King of Prussia, PA  19406
Phone: (610) 994-9194
Email:nathan.hayward@concentuswealth.com

President-Elect

Sponsorship Development


William Love, CFP® (2007)

Marshall Financial Group
33 West Court Street
Doylestown, PA  18901
Phone: (215) 348-9393
Email: blove4042@ymail.com

Nick Maningas (2013)

Division Mgr., Home Equity Conversion Lending
Lincoln Mortgage Company
105 Fairfax Court
Phoenixville, PA 19460
Phone: (610) 832-0666 Ext. 224
Cell: (610) 202-7847
Email: Nick.maningas@verizon.net

Study Groups

Government Relations


Richard Durso, CFP, AEP

RTD Financial Advisors
30 S. 17th Street, Suite 1620
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: (215) 557-3800
Email: rdurso@rtdfinancial.com


Sameer Somal, CFP, CFP (2012)

CFO
Blue Ocean Global Wealth
4251 Lynn Circle
Doylestown, PA  18902
Phone: (202) 276-7589
Email: ssomal@blueoceanglobalwealth.com

 

Sanjay K. Pawar, CFP (2014)

Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
101 W. Elm Street, Ste. 6210
Conshohocken, PA  1428
Phone: (610) 940-1740
Email: sanjay.k.pawar@ampf.com

 

Membership

Professional Alliances


Sanjay K. Pawar, CFP (2014) 

Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
101 W. Elm Street, Ste. 6210
Conshohocken, PA  19428
Phone: (610) 940-1740
Email: sanjay.k.pawar@ampf.com


Christopher Bertram, CISR (2011)

Marsh Private Client Services
1717 Arch Street, Suite. 1100/Three Logan Sq.
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: (215) 246-1162
Email: chris.bertram@marsh.com

Media Relations/Marketing/Social Media

Steven J. Krzywicki, Jr.              

 

Steven J. Krzywicki, Jr., CFP®

Financial Advisor
Krzywicki, McGrory & Associates
101 W. Elm Street, Suite 610
Conshohocken, PA 19428
Phone: (610) 943-3117
Fax: (484) 533-6601
Email: steven.j.krzywicki@ampf.com

Sameer Somal, CFA, CFP® (2012) 

Blue Ocean Global Wealth
4251 Lynn Circle
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone (202) 276-7589 
Email: ssomal@blueoceanglobalwealth.com

NEXGEN

Career Development


Rachel Moran, CFP (2014) 

RTD FInancial Advisors
30 S. 17th Street, Suite,. 1620
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 557-3800
Email:rachel@rtdfinancial.com

Benjamin F. Cummings, Ph.D., 

Erivan K. Haub School of Business
Saint Joseph's University
5600 City Avenue
Philadelphia, PA  19131
Phone: (610) 660-2239
Email: benjamin.cummings@sju.edu

Directors-At-Large

 

 

 

Beth D'Andrea, CFP (2016)

Plum Tree Financial Planning
101 Lindenwood Drive, Suite 225
Malvern, PA 19355
Phone: (484) 756-3072
email: bdandrea@plumtreefp.com

 

 
James McGowan, CFP (2016)

Marshall Financial Group
33 West Court Street
Doylestown, PA  18901
Phone: (10) 657-5414
Email: jmcgowan@marshallfinancial.com

 

Kraig Null (2013)

Wealthcare Solutions LLC
P.O. Box 150
Ardmore, PA  19003
Phone: (610) 491-9288
Email:knull@wealthcaresolutions.com

 

 

 

Peter J. Gutekunst, CFP, CLU (2012)

Gute Financial Services (Raymond James)
500 Office Center Drive, Suite 400
Fort Washington, PA  19034
Phone: (267) 513-1820
Email: peter.gutekunst@raymondjames.com

  

Thomas Mesko (2015)

The Philadelphia Foundation
1234 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: (215) 863-8125
Email: tmesko@philafound.org

 

Brent Zackon (2016)

RTD Financial Advisors, Inc.
30 South 17th Street, Suite 1620
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: (215) 557-3800
Email: brent@rtdfinancial.com

Chapter Administrator


Chris Stewart

P.O. Box 38
Fairless Hills, PA 19030
Phone: (215) 295-0729
Fax: (215) 295-3652
Cell: (215) 620-4772
Ccstewart@comcast.net

Conference Call Dial-In Info:

1. Dial 1-712-775-7200
2. Enter Code 800145 followed by the # key

Website Maintenance

Newsletter Editor

Debbie Yarosh

(484) 680-8334
dyarosh@daywebsites.com

Chris Stewart

ccstewart@comcast.net


Bookkeeper

Julie Downs

jrdbookkeeper@optimum.net

About The FPA Philadelphia Tri-state Area Chapter

The Financial Planning Association Philadelphia Tri-State Area (FPA-PTSA) is the not for profit professional association that fosters the value of financial planning and advances the financial planning profession. As one of the 12 largest chapters in the United States, the FPA-PTSA consists of about 750 active members from Southeastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey and Delaware.

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

5/17/2017
Spring Symposium